12 Lessons to Govern a New Year

I am learning to say a gentle, but firm, “NO.”

I am learning to protect the sacredness of my home-space from my ever-intruding work-space.

 

I am learning that I am not required to be superwoman, and that boundaries are healthy.

 

I am learning that I will make time for what I choose to make matter.

 

I am learning that writing is a choice, and so is love.

 

I am learning that everyone in my organization is doing the work of at least three people for below-poverty line paychecks and that they feel richer than kings.

 

I am learning that a 10 pm bedtime is necessary for 6 am God-time, and that a 6 am God time is necessary for a functioning day.

 

I am learning to be thankful for the trials instead of fearful of the results.

I am learning that social media really isn’t my thing, but letters are.

I am learning what it is like to be loved by a Giver, instead of a Taker.

I am learning that I don’t need to be productive so much as I need to prioritize my heart, my relationships and my home.

 

I am learning to let the Lord be the Lord in every situation.

One thought on “12 Lessons to Govern a New Year

  1. Heather this is beautiful! Its so good to hear the things I’m learning from someone else’s mind. I’m so glad that 2013 is going to be a year of breathing deep and keeping our top priorities at the top. 🙂

Leave a Reply

