Please.

I haven’t written because I haven’t wanted to.

It seems to me that many other people have many other more fabulous–and well crafted–things to say about this season that a lot of us feel like we’re in. Honestly, I’ve been pretty exhausted from trying to talk.

I’ve been retreating into introvertedness, taking much needed space from the chaos of a house full of 27 people, and the hundred other things that make my mind loud.

Based on the four hour nap I fell into this afternoon, it would seem that I am tired. Bone weary, really. 

This season–something I’m starting to identify with the word push–can’t last much longer.

Until something breaks, this is my plea for grace. 

I’ll write when I can dig up the words.

Until then,

Heather

One thought on “Please.

Leave a Reply

